Table of Contents

Visual Planning - User Setup

General

On the page Visual Planning - User Setup, various settings can be configured for the User when opening Visual Planning.

The page can be opened from the role centre by choosing: Setup > TMS Setup > Visual Planning Setup > Visual Planning User Setup.

Functionality

Visual Planning User Setup

Actions
  • New: Creates a new line above the selected line.
  • Edit List: Switches between view mode and edit mode.
  • Delete: Deletes the selected line.
Fields
  • User Security Id: Click in the field on the selection button to open the selection list and select the required User.
  • User Id: This is filled automatically when the User Security Id is selected.
  • Auto Refresh Interval (seconds): Number of seconds between automatic refreshes of the Visual Planning editable-grid experience. Leave empty to disable; the lowest possible value is 30 seconds.
  • Date Filter: Select a value. The filter is automatically applied when opening Visual Planning. A maximum of 5 days is advised because of performance reasons.
  • Date Filter Value: Shows the actual filter based on the selected Date Filter.
  • Plan Department Filter: Select a default Plan Department value to be applied when opening the Visual Planning screen.
  • Marker Configuration: Click in the field on the selection button to open the selection list and select the required Marker Configuration.
  • Layer Configuration: Click in the field on the selection button to open the selection list and select the required Layer Configuration.
  • Timeline Setup: Click in the field on the selection button to open the selection list and select the required Timeline Setup. Only applicable when Version is Timeline.
  • Default Top Left View: Select which view is shown in the top-left window when opening Visual Planning.
  • Default Top Right View: Select which view is shown in the top-right window when opening Visual Planning.
  • Default Bottom Left View: Select which view is shown in the bottom-left window when opening Visual Planning.
  • Default Bottom Right View: Select which view is shown in the bottom-right window when opening Visual Planning.
  • Version: Which visualisation is applicable on the Visual Planning Trip window:
    - Default, an editable trip grid.
    - Timeline, a Gantt view; see Visual Planning Timeline.
  • Application Type: The following options:
    - Planning, when creating and editing trips
    - Trip Follow-up, when only monitoring the progress of trips planned.
  • Route Polygon Type: How a trip's route is drawn on the Visual Planning Map, options:
    - Exact, the calculated route.
    - Schematic, a simplified line between stops.
  • Map Version: Options:
    - Markers, the map shows individual (spiderfied) Markers.
    - Clusters, the map combines markers into a cluster; see Marker Configuration - Markers vs. clusters.
  • Show Stop Nos in Route Markers: Whether the markers of the stops on a trip route show stop numbers.
  • Default Latitude: This value is used to center the map on Visual Planning - Map.
  • Default Longitude: This value is used to center the map on Visual Planning - Map.
  • Add Section To Trip: How a section is added to a trip when dragged onto it: Consolidate (try to combine the From/To address with an existing stop) or Add Last (always add after the last stop).
  • Unplanned Section Sorting: Click in the field on the selection button to open the selection list and select the default Sorting Template for the Unplanned Sections window.